I think I’ll rename them “Mopey Meals”

I have somehow accidentally developed a collection of Pixar toys from McDonald’s Happy Meals. I’m not sure how it happened, exactly. I think someone gave me the Abominable Snowman from Monsters, Inc. Then as different movies came out in theaters or were released on DVD there would be another promotion.

In addition to Abominable, I have Woody from Toy Story, Mike Wazowski from Monsters, Inc., and Mr. Incredible from The Incredibles.

Of course, Cars is currently in theaters. I took the family unit to see it on its second weekend and a good time was had by all. So, of course, I want to add to my collection.

I really only want two of the characters: Mater and Lightning McQueen. Maybe Ramone. So far I’ve got about five Maters, plus at least one of Luigi, Sally, Flo, Doc Hudson, and Fillmore.

No Lightning McQueen. One of the McDonald’s near me has even run out of Cars toys. I got some generic hunk of plastic the other day.

Happy MealMy wife is helping out, but neither one of us should really be eating Happy Meals. Nor should my kids, and they don’t like to give me their toys, either.

I can’t bring myself to go to eBay and buy any. It just seems so…wrong to buy a toy that comes as a freebie with a meal designed to appeal to children.

Well, I would have liked to get a Sully or a Syndrome too, so I guess my collection is pretty pathetic. I have the most interesting desk in the office, though.

Published by

Wrathchild

Geek. Gamer. Dad. Husband. Beer drinker. Football fan. Blogger.

2 thoughts on “I think I’ll rename them “Mopey Meals””

  1. I threw out a Lightning McQueen last week.

    Just kidding. But that would be funny. I actually got Dana to save and not open any meal toy she picks up. They just end up in a box in the closet. I’m sure one day Oscar will find the box and rip open the packages of all those “collectors items”.

Leave a Reply

