Personalized beer

Good news: Matt Brewing (dba Saranac) is offering personalized 12-packs. You design a label, pick the beer, and get it delivered to you. It's great for parties, birth announcements, retirements, your team winning the Super Bowl, and so on. Saranac makes some darn fine beers.

Bad news: It's $29.95 plus shipping and handling for a 12-pack. A bit steep, although a special occasion probably deserves it.

Worse news: It's only available in New York State. (I do have some very good friends in New York, so if I ever really need one…)

I guess it beats peeling labels off other beers and making your own, although for my first-born I did brew my own beer and even made labels. Had this been an option, though, I might have availed myself of it. 

Published by

Wrathchild

Geek. Gamer. Dad. Husband. Beer drinker. Football fan. Blogger.

Leave a Reply

