Maryland Brewer’s SpringFest

As a new resident of Maryland I have been trying to find “the good stuff.” I’ve found a great café nearby (Beans in the Belfry) and have enjoyed several trips into our Nation’s Capital. I like it here. I think I’m going to stay for a long time.

Of course, near the top of this list of “good stuff” is beer. I have been availing myself of the various styles from the local microbrewery (Frederick Brewing Company) and have visited one of the local brewpubs (Brewer’s Alley Restaurant & Brewery) and can’t wait to go back.

So I’m really looking forward to the Maryland Brewer’s SpringFest. A dozen microbreweries and brewpubs from the Old Line State will be offering samples of their wares at the Great Frederick Fairgrounds on May 13 from noon to 8PM.

I used to enjoy immensely the Garden State Craft Brewers‘ Festival until they moved it out of Waterloo Village to the U.S.S. New Jersey. (It went from a ten minute drive to over two hours. It made me sad.)

I can’t wait.

Published by

Wrathchild

Geek. Gamer. Dad. Husband. Beer drinker. Football fan. Blogger.

One thought on “Maryland Brewer’s SpringFest”

Leave a Reply

