Nugget Nectar Ale – Tröegs Brewing Company

Squeeze those hops for all they’re worth and prepare to pucker up: Nugget Nectar Ale, will take hopheads to nirvana with a heady collection of Nugget, Warrior and Tomahawk hops. Starting with the same base ingredients of our flagship HopBack Amber Ale, Nugget Nectar intensifies the malt and hop flavors to create an explosive hop experience.

Boy, they’re not kidding!

I picked up this seasonal brew over the weekend. Definitely a hophead’s beer. I wished I’d had something spicy to eat with it. They claim the IBUs are around 93. Whew! 7.5% ABV.

I’ll give it a 3 out of 4.

Nugget Nectar Ale

p.s. I like the way Tröegs lists their beers. In addition to the label and the marketing copy, they list the ABV, IBUs, color, available containers (kegs, six-packs, etc.), malts and hops used, and type of yeast. I wish other brewers did the same.

Published by

Wrathchild

Geek. Gamer. Dad. Husband. Beer drinker. Football fan. Blogger.

One thought on “Nugget Nectar Ale – Tröegs Brewing Company”

  1. Hop on Pop. I love hops. I like to drink my hops; they are tops.

    But, even I, have had some IPA’s that were just tooooo hoppy.–>

Leave a Reply

